Meet our Governors

The governing body is part of the wider leadership team of our school and members work closely with the Headteacher to realise our ambition for the school as outlined in the vision for the learning community. Our governors are a well informed and committed group of people from varying professional backgrounds with a wide range of experiences and interests. We are actively involved in school life and are dedicated to improving the learning opportunities for all our children. We are committed to maintaining and developing our school’s distinctive character, where each child is valued and offered a welcoming, safe, happy and stimulating community environment, enabling the best possible learning outcomes.

Mrs P. Heggie

Mrs P. Heggie: Co-Chair Of Governors

Mr M. Cassidy

Mr M. Cassidy: Co-Chair of Governors

Mrs G Mahoney - Co-opted Governor / Vice Chair

Mrs S. Irwin

Mrs S. Irwin - Head Teacher

Mr C. Gratton-Rayson

Mr C. Gratton-Rayson - Parent Governor

Ms M. Jowett

Ms M. Jowett - Co-opted Governor

Mrs M Hollingworth

Mrs M. Hollingworth - Local Authority Governor

Bio to appear soon.


Mrs S. Stanger- Parent Governor.

Mr R. Abdy - Parent Governor

Parent Governor

Miss L Schofield - Co-opted Governor

Mr P. West

Mr P.West - Staff Governor

Mrs L Brown - Parent Governor

School Motto: %22Learn, Endeavour, Aspire, Respect, Nurture.%22